Melanie Tem

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 5


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 17

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Man on the Ceiling (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (American Fantasy Press) — novella — winner

Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(3 nominations; 3 wins)

“Imagination Box” (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (Lone Wolf Publications) — alternative forms — winner

The Man on the Ceiling (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (American Fantasy Press) — long fiction — winner

Prodigal (Dell Abyss) — first novel — winner (tie)

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Icarus — winner

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

Desmodus (Headline) — long list

Shirley Jackson Awardsfor works of psychological horror and dark fantastic, juried
(1 nomination)

The Man on the Ceiling (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (Wizards of the Coast Discoveries) — novel — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(6 nominations)

Desmodus (Headline; Dell) — horror/dark fantasy novel — 10th place

Revenant (Headline; Dell Abyss) — dark fantasy/horror novel — 14th place

Making Love (by MT & Nancy Holder) (Dell Abyss) — horror novel — 9th place

Wilding (Dell Abyss) — horror/dark fantasy novel — 9th place

“Trail of Crumbs ” (Asimov's Nov 1992) — novelette — 20th place

Prodigal (Dell Abyss) — first novel — 11th place

— Other Awards —
Asimov's Reader Pollfor stories, poems, and art published by Asimov's, polled by readers
(1 nomination)

“In Concert” (by MT & Steve Rasnic Tem) (Asimov's Dec 2008) — novelette — 3rd place

International Horror Guild Awardsfor horror works, juried
(3 nominations; 1 win)

Imagination Box (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (Lone Wolf Publications) — collection — nomination

“Lunch at Charon's” (The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women) — short fiction — nomination

The Man on the Ceiling (by Steve Rasnic Tem & MT) (American Fantasy Press) — long story — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 14:35 PT