Rhysling Awards 2023

science fiction awards database
Prometheus <— 2023 thread —> Seiun

<— Rhysling Awards —> 2022

Eligibility Year: 2022
Short Poem
  • Winner (tie): “Harold and the Blood-Red Crayon”, Jennifer Crow (Star*Line 45.1)
  • Winner (tie): “In Stock Images of the Future, Everything is White”, Terese Mason Pierre (Uncanny May/Jun 2022)
  • Second Place: “Bitch Moon”, Sarah Grey (Nightmare Jul 2022)
  • Third Place (tie): “First Contact”, Lisa Timpf (Eye to the Telescope 44)
  • Third Place (tie): “The Gargoyle Watches the Rains End”, Amelia Gorman (The Gargoylicon: Imaginings and Images of the Gargoyle in Literature and Art)
Long Poem
  • Winner: “Machine (r)Evolution”, Colleen Anderson (Radon 2)
  • Second Place: “The Bone Tree”, Rebecca Buchanan (Not a Princess, but (Yes) There was a Pea, and Other Fairy Tales to Foment Revolution)
  • Third Place: “Igbo Landing II”, Akua Lezli Hope (Black Fire—This Time)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 13 Oct 2023 at 10:51 PT