Shirley Jackson Awards 2015

science fiction awards database

Ray Bradbury <— 2015 thread —> Stoker

2016 <— Shirley Jackson Awards —> 2014
Where and When: Readercon, Burlington MA : July 12, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Short Fiction
This is Ellen Datlow's third Shirley Jackson win; she won previously for Inferno in 2008 and Poe in 2010. All others this year are first time Shirley Jackson Award winners. Jeff VanderMeer's novel Annihilation also won the Nebula Award.

Ellen Datlow has 8 prior Shirley Jackson nominations, with two wins, in 2008 and 2010. Her nominated anthology here just won a Bram Stoker Award. Jeff VanderMeer has 5 prior nominations, with no wins. His nominated novel here is also a finalist for the Locus and Nebula awards. Daryl Gregory's nominated novella is also a Locus and Nebula finalist. Stories by Carmen Maria Machado, Mary Rickert, Kai Ashante Wilson, and Alyssa Wong are also Nebula finalists.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Jun 2020 at 10:59 PT