Shirley Jackson Awards Winners By Category

science fiction awards database

Ray Bradbury <— Overview thread —> Stoker

  Shirley Jackson Awards  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
Category Groups:
novel | novella | novelette | short story | single-author collection | edited anthology | special award |
2023 (tie) The Devil Takes You Home, Gabino Iglesias
2023 (tie) Where I End, Sophie White
2022 My Heart Is a Chainsaw, Stephen Graham Jones
2021 The Only Good Indians, Stephen Graham Jones
2020 The Book of X, Sarah Rose Etter
2019 Little Eve, Catriona Ward
2018 The Hole, Hye-young Pyun
2017 The Girls, Emma Cline
2016 Experimental Film, Gemma Files
2015 Annihilation, Jeff VanderMeer
2014 American Elsewhere, Robert Jackson Bennett
2013 Edge, Koji Suzuki
2012 Witches on the Road Tonight, Sheri Holman
2011 Mr. Shivers, Robert Jackson Bennett
2010 Big Machine, Victor LaValle
2009 The Shadow Year, Jeffrey Ford
2008 Generation Loss, Elizabeth Hand
2023 The Bone Lantern, Angela Slatter
2022 Flowers for the Sea, Zin E. Rocklyn
2021 Night of the Mannequins, Stephen Graham Jones
2020 Ormeshadow, Priya Sharma
2019 The Taiga Syndrome, Cristina Rivera Garza
2018 (tie) Fever Dream, Samanta Schweblin
2018 (tie) The Lost Daughter Collective, Lindsey Drager
2017 The Ballad of Black Tom, Victor LaValle
2016 Wylding Hall, Elizabeth Hand
2015 We Are All Completely Fine, Daryl Gregory
2014 “Burning Girls”, Veronica Schanoes
2013 “Sky”, Kaaron Warren
2012 “Near Zennor”, Elizabeth Hand
2011 “Mysterium Tremendum”, Laird Barron
2010 Midnight Picnic, Nick Antosca
2009 Disquit, Julia Leigh
2008 “Vacancy”, Lucius Shepard
2023 What the Dead Know, Nghi Vo
2022 “We, the Girls Who Did Not Make It”, E. A. Petricone
2021 The Attic Tragedy, J. Ashley-Smith
2020 Luminous Body, Brooke Warra
2019 Help the Witch, Tom Cox
2018 “Take the Way Home That Leads Back to Sullivan Street”, Chavisa Woods
2017 “Waxy”, Camilla Grudova
2016 “Even Clean Hands Can Do Damage”, Steve Duffy
2015 “The End of the End of Everything”, Dale Bailey
2014 Cry Murder! In a Small Voice, Greer Gilman
2013 “Reeling for the Empire”, Karen Russell
2012 “The Summer People”, Kelly Link
2011 “The Truth Is a Cave in the Black Mountains”, Neil Gaiman
2010 “Morality”, Stephen King
2009 “Pride and Prometheus”, John Kessel
2008 “The Janus Tree”, Glen Hirshberg
short story
2023 “Pre-Simulation Consultation XF007867”, Kim Fu
2022 “You'll Understand When You're a Mom Someday”, Isabel J. Kim
2021 “Not the Man I Married”, R. A. Busby
2020 “Kali_Na”, Indrapramit Das
2019 “The Astronaut”, Christina Wood Martinez
2018 “The Convexity of Our Youth”, Kurt Fawver
2017 “Postcards from Natalie”, Carrie Laben
2016 “The Dying Season”, Lynda E. Rucker
2015 “The Dog's Home”, Alison Littlewood
2014 “57 Reasons for the Slate Quarry Suicides”, Sam J. Miller
2013 “A Natural History of Autumn”, Jeffrey Ford
2012 “The Corpse Painter's Masterpiece”, M. Rickert
2011 “The Things”, Peter Watts
2010 “The Pelican Bar”, Karen Joy Fowler
2009 “The Pile”, Michael Bishop
2008 “The Monsters of Heaven”, Nathan Ballingrud
single-author collection
2023 We Are Here to Hurt Each Other, Paula D. Ashe
2022 Folk Songs for Trauma Surgeons: Stories, Keith Rosson
2021 Velocities, Kathe Koja
2020 Song for the Unraveling of the World, Brian Evenson
2019 All the Fabulous Beasts, Priya Sharma
2018 Her Body and Other Parties, Carmen Maria Machado
2017 A Natural History of Hell, Jeffrey Ford
2016 The Bazaar of Bad Dreams, Stephen King
2015 Gifts for the One Who Comes After, Helen Marshall
2014 (tie) North American Lake Monsters, Nathan Ballingrud
2014 (tie) Before and Afterlives, Christopher Barzak
2013 Crackpot Palace, Jeffrey Ford
2012 After the Apocalypse: Stories, Maureen F. McHugh
2011 Occultation, Laird Barron
2010 (tie) Love Songs for the Shy and Cynical, Robert Shearman
2010 (tie) Tunneling to the Center of the Earth, Kevin Wilson
2009 The Diving Pool, Yoko Ogawa
2008 The Imago Sequence and Other Stories, Laird Barron
edited anthology
2023 The Hideous Book of Hidden Horrors, Doug Murano, ed.
2022 (tie) Professor Charlatan Bardot's Travel Anthology to the Most (Fictional) Haunted Buildings in the Weird, Wild World, Eric J. Guignard, ed.
2022 (tie) Unfettered Hexed: Queer Tales of Insatiable Darkness, dave ring, ed.
2021 Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women, Lee Murray & Geneve Flynn, eds.
2020 The Twisted Book of Shadows, Christopher Golden & James A. Moore, eds.
2019 Robots vs Fairies, Dominik Parisien & Navah Wolfe, eds.
2018 Shadows and Tall Trees Volume 7, Michael Kelly, ed.
2017 The Starlit Wood, Dominik Parisien & Navah Wolfe, eds.
2016 Aickman's Heirs, Simon Strantzas, ed.
2015 Fearful Symmetries, Ellen Datlow, ed.
2014 The Grimscribe's Puppets, Joseph S. Pulver, Sr., ed.
2013 Exotic Gothic 4: Postscripts #28/29, Danel Olson, ed.
2012 Ghosts by Gaslight, Jack Dann & Nick Gevers, eds.
2011 Stories: All-New Tales, Neil Gaiman & Al Sarrantonio, eds.
2010 Poe, Ellen Datlow, ed.
2009 The New Uncanny, Sarah Eyre & Ra Page, eds.
2008 Inferno, Ellen Datlow, ed.
special award
2022 Ellen Datlow
2016 Ruth Franklin, for the biography Shirley Jackson: A Rather Haunted Life
2011 Joyce Carol Oates, for editing the Library of America edition of Shirley Jackson: Novels & Stories

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 22 Jun 2024 at 10:56 PT