International Horror Guild Awards 2002

science fiction awards database

Ignotus <— 2002 thread —> Imaginaire

2003 <— International Horror Guild Awards —> 2001
Where and When: World Horror Convention, Radisson O'Hare, Chicago IL : April 13, 2002
Eligibility Year: 2001
Living Legend
First Novel
Long Fiction
Short Fiction
Illustrated Narrative
  • Winner: Wild Hairs, David J. Schow (Babbage Press)
  • Book of the Dead: Friends of Yesteryear: Fictioneers & Others, E. Hoffmann Price (Arkham House)
  • Dark Dreamers: Facing the Masters of Fear, Beth Gwinn & Stanley Wiater (Cemetery Dance Publications)
  • If Chins Could Kill: Confessions of a B Movie Actor, Bruce Campbell (LA Weekly Books)
  • Ramsey Campbell and Modern Horror Fiction, S. T. Joshi (Liverpool University Press)
  • Winner: The Spook
  • All Hallows
  • Cemetery Dance
  • Hellnotes
  • Weird NJ
  • Winner: Ginger Snaps (directed by John Fawcett, written by John Fawcett and Karen Walton)
  • Brotherhood of the Wolf (directed by Christophe Gans, written by Stéphane Cabel & Christophe Gans)
  • The Devil's Backbone (directed by Guillermo del Toro; written by Guillermo del Toro and Antonio Trashorras & David Muñoz)
  • From Hell (directed by Albert Hughes and Allen Hughes; written by Alan Moore (graphic novel) and Eddie Campbell (graphic novel), Terry Hayes (screenplay) and Rafael Yglesias (screenplay))
  • Jeepers Creepers (directed and written by Victor Salva)
  • The Others (directed and written by Alejandro Amenábar)
  • Winner: no award

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:40 PT