International Horror Guild Awards 2005

science fiction awards database

Ignotus <— 2005 thread —> Imaginaire

2006 <— International Horror Guild Awards —> 2004

Eligibility Year: 2004
Judges: Edward Bryant, Stefan R. Dziemianowicz, Ann Kennedy, Hank Wagner
Living Legend
First Novel
Long Fiction
Mid-length Fiction
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “A Pace of Change”, Don Tumasonis (Acquainted with the Night)
  • “The End of the World as We Know It”, Dale Bailey (F&SF Oct/Nov 2004)
  • “Family Bed”, Kit Reed (Sci Fiction 12 May 2004)
  • “In the Palace of Repose”, Holly Phillips (HP Lovecraft's Magazine of Horror #1)
  • “Singing My Sister Down”, Margo Lanagan (Black Juice)
Illustrated Narrative
  • Winner: A Serious Life, D. M. Mitchell (Savoy)
  • Cave of a Thousand Tales, Milt Thomas (Arkham House)
  • Hanging Out with the Dream King: Conversations with Neil Gaiman and His Collaborators, Joseph McCabe (Fantagraphics)
  • The Paint in My Blood, Alan M. Clark (IFD Publishing)
  • Winner: The Third Alternative
  • Cemetery Dance
  • F&SF
  • Sci Fiction
  • Wormwood
  • Winner: Shaun of the Dead (Directed by Edgar Wright, written by Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright)
  • Hellboy (Directed and screenplay by Guillermo del Toro, story by Guillermo del Toro and Peter Briggs, based on comics and the character created by Mike Mignola)
  • The Machinist (Directed by Brad Anderson, written by Scott Kosay)
  • The Passion of the Christ (Directed by Mel Gibson, screenplay by Benedict Fitzgerald and Mel Gibson)
  • Winner: Lost (created by J.J. Abrams and Damon Lindelof (ABC))
  • Carnivale (created by Daniel Knauf (Home Box Office))
  • Charmed (created by Constance M Burge (WB))
  • Kingdom Hospital (created by Stephen King based on film by Lars van Trier (ABC))

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:40 PT