British Fantasy Awards 2018

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2018 thread —> British SF

2019 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2017
Where and When: FantasyCon 2018, Chester, England : October 21, 2018
Eligibility Year: 2017
Fantasy Novel (robert Holdstock Award)
Horror Novel (august Derleth Award)
Short Story
  • Winner: Gender Identity and Sexuality in Science Fiction and Fantasy, F. T. Barbini, ed. (Luna)
  • Ginger Nuts of Horror
  • Luminescent Threads: Connections to Octavia E. Butler, Alexandra Pierce & Mimi Mondal, eds. (Twelfth Planet)
  • No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters, Ursula K. Le Guin (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)
  • Paperbacks from Hell, Grady Hendrix (Quirk)
  • Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me, Maura McHugh (Electric Dreamhouse)
Independent Press
  • Winner: Unsung Stories
  • Fox Spirit
  • Grimbold
  • Newcon
  • Salt
  • Winner: Shoreline of Infinity
  • Black Static
  • Ginger Nuts of Horror
  • Grimdark
  • Interzone
Comic/graphic Novel
Film/television Production
  • Winner: Get Out
  • Black Mirror (Series 4)
  • The Good Place (Season 1)
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Stranger Things (Season 2)
  • Twin Peaks: The Return
  • Wonder Woman
  • Winner: Anansi Boys (by Neil Gaiman, adapted by Dirk Maggs for Radio 4)
  • Brave New Worlds podcast (Ed Fortune and Starburst Magazine)
  • Breaking the Glass Slipper podcast (Lucy Hounsom, Charlotte Bond & Megan Leigh)
  • Ivory Towers (by Richard H Brooks, directed by Karim Kronfli for 11th Hour Audio Productions)
  • PseudoPod podcast (Alasdair Stuart and Escape Artists)
  • Tea & Jeopardy podcast (Emma & Peter Newman)
Karl Edward Wagner Award For Special Achievement
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 27 Jul 2019 at 10:55 PT