British Fantasy Awards 2006

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2006 thread —> British SF

2007 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2005
Where and When: FantasyCon XXX, Nottingham UK : September 22, 2006 - September 24, 2006
Eligibility Year: 2005
August Derleth Award (novel)
  • Winner: The Elastic Books of Numbers, Allen Ashley (Elastic Press)
  • Don't Turn Out the Light, Stephen Jones (PS Publishing)
  • Fourbodings: A Quartet of Uneasy Tales from Four Members of the Macabre, Peter Crowther (Cemetery Dance)
  • The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Sixteen, Stephen Jones (Constable Robinson)
  • Poe's Progeny, Gary Fry (Gray Friar Press)
  • Winner: 20th Century Ghosts, Joe Hill (PS Publishing)
  • Beyond Each Blue Horizon, Andrew Hook (Crowswing Books)
  • Hotel Midnight, Simon Clark (Robert Hale)
  • The Life to Come, Tim Lees (Elastic Press)
  • The Mask Behind the Face and Other Stories, Stuart Young (Pendragon Press)
  • Sea Kings of Mars and Otherworldly Stories, Leigh Brackett (Gollancz)
  • Winner: “The Mask Behind the Face”, Stuart Young (The Mask Behind the Face and Other Stories)
  • The Cosmology of the Wider World, Jeffrey Ford (PS Publishing)
  • Dark Tales of Space and Time, Sean Wright (Crowswing Books)
  • Deadbeat, Guy Adams (Humdrumming)
  • “Dying in the Arms of Jean Harlow (The Coming of the Autoscopes)”, Paul Meloy (The Third Alternative #39)
  • Signs of Life, Paul Kane (Rainfall Books)
  • “Voluntary Committal”, Joe Hill (PS Publishing)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Best New Horror”, Joe Hill (Postscripts #3)
  • “Approaching Zero”, John Lucas (The Elastic Books of Numbers)
  • “Can You See Me?”, Marie O'Regan (Midnight Street #5)
  • “Homeland”, Paul Kane (Assembly of Rogues)
  • “Just Behind You”, Ramsey Campbell (Poe's Progeny)
  • “The Numberist”, Sean Wright (New Wave of Speculative Fiction)
  • “Soft Apocalypse”, Will McIntosh (Interzone #200 Oct 2005)
Small Press
Karl Edward Wagner Award (special Award)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 14 May 2018 at 15:41 PT