British Fantasy Awards 2009

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2009 thread —> British SF

2010 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2008
Where and When: FantasyCon, Nottingham, UK : September 28, 2009 - September 20, 2009
Eligibility Year: 2008
August Derleth Award (novel)
  • Winner: The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Nineteen, Stephen Jones, ed. (Constable & Robinson)
  • Cone Zero, DF Lewis, ed. (Megazanthus Press)
  • Myth-Understandings, Ian Whates, ed. (Newcon Press)
  • The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror, Ian Alexander Martin, ed. (Humdrumming)
  • Subtle Edens, Allen Ashley, ed. (Elastic Press)
  • We Fade To Grey, Gary McMahon, ed. (Pendragon Press)
Short Fiction
  • Winner: “Do You See”, Sarah Pinborough (Myth-Understandings)
  • “All Mouth”, Paul Meloy (Black Static #6)
  • “The Caul Bearer”, Allyson Bird (Bull Running for Girls)
  • “N”, Stephen King (Just After Sunset)
  • “Pinholes in Black Muslin”, Simon Strantzas (The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror)
  • “The Tobacconist's Concession”, John Travis (The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror)
  • “The Vague”, Paul Meloy (Islington Crocodiles)
  • “Winter Journey”, Joel Lane (Black Static #5)
Small Press

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 14 May 2018 at 15:41 PT