Nebula Awards 2016

science fiction awards database

Hugo <— 2016 thread —> World Fantasy

2017 <— Nebula Awards —> 2015
Where and When: Chicago IL : May 14, 2016
Eligibility Year: 2015
Associated Awards: Ray Bradbury Award, Andre Norton Award, SFWA Grand Master Award, SFWA Awards (also listed below)
  • Winner: “Our Lady of the Open Road”, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov's Jun 2015)
  • “And You Shall Know Her by the Trail of Dead”, Brooke Bolander (Lightspeed Feb 2015)
  • “The Deepwater Bride”, Tamsyn Muir (F&SF Jul/Aug 2015)
  • “Grandmother-nai-Leylit's Cloth of Winds”, Rose Lemberg (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 11 Jun 2015)
  • “The Ladies' Aquatic Gardening Society”, Henry Lien (Asimov's Jun 2015)
  • “Rattlesnakes and Men”, Michael Bishop (Asimov's Feb 2015)
Short Story
Associated Awards

  • Mad Max: Fury Road (Written by George Miller, Brendan McCarthy, Nick Lathouris)
  • Ex Machina (Written by Alex Garland)
  • Inside Out (Screenplay by Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve, Josh Cooley; Original Story by Pete Docter, Ronnie del Carmen)
  • Jessica Jones: AKA Smile (Teleplay by Scott Reynolds & Melissa Rosenberg; Story by Jamie King & Scott Reynolds)
  • The Martian (Screenplay by Drew Goddard)
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Written by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt)



Kevin O'donnell Jr. Service To Sfwa
Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award
Many of this year's nominees are first-time Nebula finalists. Only three have previously won Nebulas: Michael Bishop has won twice before with 16 prior nominations; Ann Leckie has won once before with two prior nominations; and Ken Liu has won once before with eight prior nominations.

No other finalists this year are previous winners. Of them, N.K. Jemisin has the most prior nominations, four, while Lawrence M. Schoen has three.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Jun 2020 at 10:48 PT