science fiction awards+ database

2023 Mythopoeic Awards Finalists


< >

Finalists for this year’s Mythpoeic Awards, given by the Mythopoeic Society for fantasy fiction and nonfiction since 1976, have been announced. Eligibility in nonfiction categories spans three years; thus some titles, including this year those by Fiddes, Grybauskas, Garth, Ogden, and Elber-Aviram have been nominated once or twice before.

Last year’s winners were books by Jo Walton, Lori M. Lee and Eden Royce (in a tie for children’s lit), Holly Ordway, and Philip Ball.

This year’s winners will be announced in an online ceremony on August 6, 2023.

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.