science fiction awards+ database

2023 Andre Norton and Ray Bradbury finalists


< >
< >

Finalists for this year’s Andre Norton and Ray Bradbury awards, presented by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association (SFWA) in association with the 58th Annual Nebula Awards, have been announced.

The Andre Norton Award, for young adult books, last year went to Darcie Little Badger’s A Snake Falls to Earth; this year’s finalists are shown above and are listed at the link.

The Ray Bradbury Award, for dramatic presentations, last year went to the writers of Season 1 of the TV series WandaVision. This year’s finalists are the writers of the “One Way Out” episode of Andor, the film Everything Everwhere All at Once (Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert), the film Nope (Jordan Peele), and the TV series Our Flag Means Death, The Sandman (Season 1), and Severance. Full lists of nominees are at the link.

(Source: SFWA)

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.