science fiction awards+ database

2022 Le Guin Prize shortlist


< >

The shortlist for the initial Ursula K. Le Guin Prize has been announced. The winner will be named on October 21st, Le Guin’s birthday.

Like the Dragon Awards, the Le Guin Prize has a split eligibility period, running from May 1, 2021 to April 30, 2022. Of this year’s finalists, only the titles by Nagamatsu and Ravn were published in 2022; the others are from 2021.

The titles by Adrian Tchaikovsky and Catherynne M. Valente are currently finalists for the Hugo Award, as novellas.

Darcie Little Badger’s book has received six other nominations this year, has won the Andre Norton Award, and is pending for three in addition to the Le Guin. With a total of 7 nominations to date, the book is the second-most nominated book published in 2021; P. Djeli Clark’s A MASTER OF DJINN (not a Le Guin finalist) leads with 8 nominations, including wins for Nebula, Locus, and Compton Crook.

These are the first nominations for any award for the titles by Zhang, Bell, Ravn, Bajaber, Nagamatsu, and Keil.

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2022 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.