science fiction awards+ database

World Fantasy Awards winners

43 updated pages.

This is David Mitchell’s first sf or fantasy award ever, as compiled in this database. And it’s the first nomination and first win of all the awards compiled here for both Scott Nicolay and Samuel Araya.

This is Daryl Gregory’s first World Fantasy Award; this story was also a finalist for the Nebula, Shirley Jackson, and Theodore Sturgeon awards.

Sandra Kasturi and Brett Alexander Savory have won their first WF Awards, after three previous nominations.

This is Rosalie Parker’s fifth WF win, and Ray Russell’s third.

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.