John W Campbell Memorial Award Winners By Category

science fiction awards database

British SF <— Overview thread —> Chesley

  John W Campbell Memorial Award  
Category Groups:
winner | second place | third place | finalist | honorable mention | retrospective prize | special award for excellence in writing | nonfiction book |
2019 Blackfish City, Sam J. Miller
2018 The Genius Plague, David Walton
2017 Central Station, Lavie Tidhar
2016 Radiomen, Eleanor Lerman
2015 The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August, Claire North
2014 Strange Bodies, Marcel Theroux
2013 Jack Glass, Adam Roberts
2012 (tie) The Highest Frontier, Joan Slonczewski
2012 (tie) The Islanders, Christopher Priest
2011 The Dervish House, Ian McDonald
2010 The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi
2009 (tie) Song of Time, Ian R. MacLeod
2009 (tie) Little Brother, Cory Doctorow
2008 In War Times, Kathleen Ann Goonan
2007 Titan, Ben Bova
2006 Mindscan, Robert J. Sawyer
2005 Market Forces, Richard Morgan
2004 Omega, Jack McDevitt
2003 Probability Space, Nancy Kress
2002 (tie) Terraforming Earth, Jack Williamson
2002 (tie) The Chronoliths, Robert Charles Wilson
2001 Genesis, Poul Anderson
2000 A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
1999 Brute Orbits, George Zebrowski
1998 Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman
1997 Fairyland, Paul J. McAuley
1996 The Time Ships, Stephen Baxter
1995 Permutation City, Greg Egan
1994 no award
1993 Brother to Dragons, Charles Sheffield
1992 Buddy Holly Is Alive and Well on Ganymede, Bradley Denton
1991 Pacific Edge, Kim Stanley Robinson
1990 The Child Garden, Geoff Ryman
1989 Islands in the Net, Bruce Sterling
1988 Lincoln's Dreams, Connie Willis
1987 A Door Into Ocean, Joan Slonczewski
1986 The Postman, David Brin
1985 The Years of the City, Frederik Pohl
1984 The Citadel of the Autarch, Gene Wolfe
1983 Helliconia Spring, Brian W. Aldiss
1982 Riddley Walker, Russell Hoban
1981 Timescape, Gregory Benford
1980 On Wings of Song, Thomas M. Disch
1979 Gloriana, Michael Moorcock
1978 Gateway, Frederik Pohl
1977 The Alteration, Kingsley Amis
1976 no award
1975 Flow My Tears, the Policeman Said, Philip K. Dick
1974 (tie) Rendezvous with Rama, Arthur C. Clarke
1974 (tie) Malevil, Robert Merle
1973 Beyond Apollo, Barry N. Malzberg
retrospective prize
1976 The Year of the Quiet Sun, Wilson Tucker
special award for excellence in writing
1973 Dying Inside, Robert Silverberg
nonfiction book
1974 The Cosmic Connection, Carl Sagan

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 31 May 2020 at 11:28 PT