John W Campbell Memorial Award Tallies

science fiction awards database

British SF <— Overview thread —> Chesley

  John W Campbell Memorial Award  
Multiple Winners
Frederik Pohl is the only author to have won this award twice.
Losers Club
Greg Bear has been a runner-up or finalist for this award 8 times, and has never won.
Total Campbell Memorial Wins
2 no award, Frederik Pohl, Joan Slonczewski
Total Campbell Memorial Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]
9 Greg Bear
8 Kim Stanley Robinson [1]
7 Paul J. McAuley [1]
6 Sheri S. Tepper
5 Ian McDonald [1], Ken MacLeod, Jack McDevitt [1], James Morrow, Adam Roberts [1], Robert J. Sawyer [1]
4 Bruce Sterling [1], Robert Charles Wilson [1], William Gibson, Peter Watts, Stephen Baxter [1], Christopher Priest [1], Charles Stross, Nancy Kress [1], Frederik Pohl [2]
Campbell Memorial Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won
9 Greg Bear
6 Sheri S. Tepper
5 Ken MacLeod, James Morrow
4 Charles Stross, Peter Watts, William Gibson
Total Campbell Memorial Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]
9 Greg Bear
7 Kim Stanley Robinson [1]
6 Paul J. McAuley [1], Sheri S. Tepper
5 Ken MacLeod, James Morrow
4 Adam Roberts [1], Peter Watts, Charles Stross, Robert J. Sawyer [1], William Gibson, Jack McDevitt [1], Ian McDonald [1]

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 31 May 2020 at 11:28 PT