The Kitschies Winners By Category

science fiction awards database

Jupiter <— Overview thread —> Kurd Laßwitz

  The Kitschies  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
Category Groups:
Red Tentacle (novel) | Golden Tentacle (debut novel) | Inky Tentacle (cover art) | Invisible Tentacle (natively digital fiction) | Black Tentacle (judges' discretion) |
Red Tentacle (novel)
2023 The Last Blade Priest, W. P. Wiles
2022 The Galaxy and the Ground Within, Becky Chambers
2021 Piranesi, Susanna Clarke
2020 The Fire Starters, Jan Carson
2019 Circe, Madeline Miller
2018 The Rift, Nina Allan
2016 The Heart Goes Last, Margaret Atwood
2015 Grasshopper Jungle, Andrew Smith
2014 A Tale for the Time Being, Ruth Ozeki
2013 Angelmaker, Nick Harkaway
2012 A Monster Calls, Patrick Ness & Siobhan Dowd
2011 Zoo City, Lauren Beukes
2010 The City & the City, China Miéville
Golden Tentacle (debut novel)
2023 Our Wives Under the Sea, Julia Armfield
2022 Temporary, Hilary Leichter
2021 The Space Between Worlds, Micaiah Johnson
2020 Jelly, Clare Rees
2019 Frankenstein in Baghdad, Ahmed Saadawi
2018 Hunger Makes the Wolf, Alex Wells
2016 Making Wolf, Tade Thompson
2015 Viper Wine, Hermione Eyre
2014 Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie
2013 Redemption in Indigo, Karen Lord
2012 God's War, Kameron Hurley
2011 King Maker, Maurice Broaddus
Inky Tentacle (cover art)
2023 Klara Smith for Paper Crusade by Michelle Penn (Arachne)
2022 Julia Lloyd for The Seep by Chana Porter (Titan)
2021 Allison Saltzman & Dexter Maurer for The Arrest by Jonathan Lethem (Atlantic Books)
2020 Tyler Comrie for The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa (Harvill Secker)
2019 Suzanne Dean for Killing Commendatore by Haruki Murakami (Knopf)
2018 Jack Smyth for The History of Bees by Maja Lunde (Scribner)
2016 Jet Purdie for The Door that Led to Where by Sally Gardner (Hot Key Books)
2015 Glenn O'Neill for Tigerman by Nick Harkaway (William Heinemann)
2014 Will Staehle for The Age Atomic by Adam Christpher (Angry Robot)
2013 Dave Shelton, illustrator for A Boy and a Bear in a Boat by Dave Shelton (David Fickling)
2012 Glen Duncan, designed by Peter Mendelsund for The Last Werewolf (Canongate)
Invisible Tentacle (natively digital fiction)
2015 Kentucky Route Zero, Ace III
Black Tentacle (judges' discretion)
2016 Patrick Ness, for the genre community, personified by Ness, for the response to the humanitarian refugee crisis
2014 Dame Malorie Blackman
2013 The World SF Blog
2012 SelfMadeHero
2011 Memory, Donald Westlake

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 27 Jun 2023 at 11:25 PT