Linda Nagata

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1

Locus Awards: 1


Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 16

— Major Awards —
Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(2 nominations; 1 win)

The Red: First Light (Mythic Island) — novel — nomination

“Goddesses” (Sci Fiction 5 Jul 2000) — novella — winner

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

“Liberator” (F&SF Jun 1993) — long list

John W. Campbell Memorial Awardfor SF novel published in US or UK; juried
(3 nominations)

Going Dark (Mythic Island; Saga) — second place (tie)

The Red: First Light (Mythic Island Press) — finalist

Memory (Tor) — finalist

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(1 nomination)

“Nahiiku West” (Analog Oct 2012) — second place

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(7 nominations; 1 win)

The Red: First Light (Mythic Island) — sf novel — 10th place

“Nightside on Callisto” (Lightspeed May 2012) — short story — 28th place

Memory (Tor) — sf novel — 18th place

Limit of Vision (Tor) — sf novel — 21st place

Vast (Bantam Spectra) — sf novel — 17th place

Deception Well (Bantam Spectra) — sf novel — 28th place

The Bohr Maker (Bantam Spectra) — first novel — winner

— Other Awards —
Analog Readers Pollfor stories, articles, and art published by Analog, polled by readers
(2 nominations)

“Out in the Dark” — short story — 4th place

“Nahiku West” — novelette — 4th place

Copyright 2012 - 2017 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 8 Aug 2017 at 12:00 PT