Julia Rios

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 4

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 15

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(8 nominations)

Fireside (editor; with 5 other nominees) — semiprozine — nomination

The Mexicanx Initiative Experience at Worldcon 76 (by JR, Libia Brenda, Pablo Defendini & John Picacio) — related work — nomination

— editor, short form — nomination

Fireside Magazine (by Brian White & JR) — semiprozine — nomination

Strange Horizons (Catherine Krahe, JR, A. J. Odasso, Vanessa Rose Phin & Maureen Kincaid Speller, eds.) — semiprozine — nomination

Strange Horizons (by Niall Harrison, Brit Mandelo, An Owomoyela, JR & Sonya Taaffe) — semiprozine — nomination

The Skiffy and Fanty Show (by Shaun Duke, Jen Zink, JR, Paul Weimer & David Annandale) — fancast — nomination

Strange Horizons (by Niall Harrison, Jed Hartman, Brit Mandelo, An Owomoyela & JR) — semiprozine — nomination

Ignyte Awardsfor SF/F/H that celebrates vibrancy and diversity; committee and popular vote
(1 nomination)

— Ember award — nomination -- pending

(1 nomination)

Kaleidoscope (Alisa Krasnostein & JR, eds.) (Twelfth Planet Press) — honor list

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(1 nomination)

Kaleidoscope (Alisa Krasnostein & JR, eds.) (Twelfth Planet) — anthology — 8th place

— Other Awards —
Aurealis Awardsfor SF/F/H works published in Australia; juried
(2 nominations; 2 wins)

Year's Best YA Speculative Fiction 2015 (JR & Alisa Krasnostein, eds.) (Twelfth Planet) — anthology — winner

Kaleidoscope: Diverse YA Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories (Alisa Krasnostein & JR, eds.) (Twelfth Planet Press) — anthology — winner

Ditmar Awardsfor Australian SF/F, voted by members of Australian National SF Convention
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Kaleidoscope (Alisa Krasnostein & JR, eds.) (Twelfth Planet) — collected work — winner

SFWA Awardsfor works and contributions to SF, presented by the SFFWA
(1 nomination; 1 win)

— Kevin O'Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2022 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 29 Apr 2022 at 13:15 PT