Sidewise Awards Winners By Year

science fiction awards database

SFWA <— Overview thread —> Sir Julius Vogel

  Sidewise Awards  
— 2019 —
long form The Calculating Stars, Mary Robinette Kowal
short form Codex Valtierra, Oscar (Xiu) Ramirez & Emmanuel Valtierra
— 2018 —
long form Once There Was A Way, Bryce Zabel
short form “Zigeuner”, Harry Turtledove
— 2017 —
long form Underground Airlines, Ben H. Winters
short form (tie) “What If the Jewish State Had Been Established in East Africa”, Adam Rovner
short form (tie) “Treasure Fleet”, Daniel M. Bensen
— 2016 —
long form The Big Lie, Julie Mayhew
short form “It Doesn't Matter Anymore”, Bill Crider
— 2015 —
long form The Enemy Within, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
short form “The Long Haul: From the ANNALS OF TRANSPORTATION, The Pacific Monthly, May 2009”, Ken Liu
— 2014 —
long form (tie) Surrounded by Enemies: What If Kennedy Survived Dallas?, Bryce Zabel
long form (tie) The Windsor Faction, D. J. Taylor
short form “The Weight of the Sunrise”, Vylar Kaftan
— 2013 —
long form Dominion, C. J. Sansom
short form “Something Real”, Rick Wilber
— 2012 —
long form Wake Up and Dream, Ian R. MacLeod
short form “Paradise Is a Walled Garden”, Lisa Goldstein
— 2011 —
long form When Angels Wept, Eric G. Swedin
short form “A Clash of Eagles”, Alan Smale
— 2010 —
long form 1942, Robert Conroy
short form “The Fixation”, Alastair Reynolds
— 2009 —
long form The Dragon's Nine Sons, Chris Roberson
short form “Sacrifice”, Mary Rosenblum
— 2008 —
long form The Yiddish Policemen's Union, Michael Chabon
short form (tie) “Recovering Apollo 8”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
short form (tie) “Quaestiones Super Caelo et Mundo”, Michael F. Flynn
— 2007 —
long form The Familty Trade, The Hidden Family, and The Clan Corporate, Charles Stross
short form “Counterfactual”, Gardner Dozois
— 2006 —
long form The Summer Isles, Ian R. MacLeod
short form “Pericles the Tyrant”, Lois Tilton
— 2005 —
long form The Plot Against America, Philip Roth
short form Ministry of Space, Warren Ellis, Chris Weston & Laura DuPuy Martin
— 2004 —
long form Collaborator, Murray Davies
short form “O One”, Chris Roberson
— 2003 —
long form (tie) The Severed Wing, Martin J. Gidron
long form (tie) Ruled Britannia, Harry Turtledove
short form “Empire”, William Sanders
— 2002 —
long form The Children's War, J. N. Stroyar
short form The Human Front, Ken MacLeod
— 2001 —
long form Ash: A Secret History, Mary Gentle
short form “Seventy-Two Letters”, Ted Chiang
— 2000 —
long form Resurrection Day, Brendan DuBois
short form “The Eighth Register”, Alain Bergeron, translated by Howard Scott
special achievement Randall Garrett, for the “Lord Darcy” (series)
— 1999 —
long form Making History, Stephen Fry
short form “The Summer Isles”, Ian R. MacLeod
— 1998 —
long form How Few Remain, Harry Turtledove
short form “The Undiscovered”, William Sanders
special achievement For Want of a Nail...: If Burgoyne Had Won at Saratoga, Robert Sobel
— 1997 —
long form Voyage, Stephen Baxter
short form “Foreign Devils”, Walter Jon Williams
— 1996 —
long form Pasquale's Angel, Paul J. McAuley
short form “Brigantia's Angels”, Stephen Baxter
special achievement L. Sprague de Camp

Copyright 2012 - 2021 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Jun 2020 at 11:18 PT