SFWA Awards

science fiction awards database
SFRA <— Overview thread —> Sidewise

  SFWA Awards  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991
This section includes several awards presented by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA), aside from the Nebula Awards and the Grand Master Award. The SFWA Author Emeritus program was established by SFWA in 1995 to "recognize and appreciate senior writers in the genres of science fiction and fantasy who have made significant contributions to our field but who are no longer active or whose excellent work may no longer be as widely known as it once was." The Bradbury Award, named of course after Ray Bradbury, is an occasional award presented at the behest of the SFWA President for excellence in screenwriting. It is not a Nebula Award, but is presented during the Nebula banquet. The Service to SFWA Award is given at the discretion of the SFWA President. Added in 2009, the Solstice Award is given to individuals who have had "a significant impact on the science fiction or fantasy landscape". The posthumously-awarded Infinity Award was added in 2023 for a creator who passed away before being able to be considered for the Grand Master Award.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 6 Jun 2023 at 11:02 PT