Sidewise Awards 2015

science fiction awards database

SFWA <— 2015 thread —> Sir Julius Vogel

2016 <— Sidewise Awards —> 2014
Where and When: 2015 World Science Fiction Convention, Spokane WA : August 21, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Long Form
Short Form
  • Winner: “The Long Haul: From the ANNALS OF TRANSPORTATION, The Pacific Monthly, May 2009”, Ken Liu (Clarkesworld Nov 2014)
  • “The Black Sun”, Lewis Shiner (Subterranean Sum 2014)
  • “The Girl with the Flaxen Hair”, Igor Ljubuncic (Wars to End All Wars: Alternate Tales from the Trenches)
  • “Let No Man Put Asunder”, Aaron Rosenberg (Europa Universalis IV: What If?)
  • “The More It Changes”, Harry Turtledove (Europa Universalis IV: What If?)
  • “The Principles”, Robert Reed (Asimov's Apr/May 2014)
This is Ken Liu's first Sidewise win, after one previous nomination, and Kristine Kathryn Rusch's second Sidewise win, following a win for "Recovering Apollo 8" in 2008.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Jun 2020 at 11:18 PT