SF Site Readers Poll 2005

science fiction awards database

SFRA <— 2005 thread —> SFWA

2006 <— SF Site Readers Poll —> 2004

Eligibility Year: 2004
Sf/fantasy Book
  1. Winner: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, Susanna Clarke (Bloomsbury)
  2. Midnight Tides, Steven Erikson (Bantam UK)
  3. Iron Council, China Miéville (Del Rey; Macmillan)
  4. The Runes of the Earth, Stephen R. Donaldson (Gollancz; Putnam)
  5. The Wizard Knight, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
  6. The Last Light of the Sun, Guy Gavriel Kay (Viking Canada; Roc)
  7. The Charnel Prince, Greg Keyes (Del Rey)
  8. Pandora's Star, Peter F. Hamilton (Tor UK; Del Rey)
  9. (tie): Light, M. John Harrison (Gollancz; Bantam Spectra)
  10. (tie): Shadowmarch, Tad Williams (Orbit; DAW)
  11. Fool's Fate, Robin Hobb (Voyager; Bantam Spectra)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:43 PT