Chesley Awards 2015

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 2015 thread —> Clarke

2016 <— Chesley Awards —> 2014
Where and When: Sasquan, Spokane, WA : August 20, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
  • Winner: Julie Dillon for Shadows Beneath: The Writing Excuses Anthology by Brandon Sanderson, ed. (Dragonsteel)
  • John Picacio for Endymion by Dan Simmons (Subterranean)
  • Todd Lockwood for The Tropic of Serpents by Marie Brennan (Tor)
  • Michael Whelan for Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson (Tor)
  • Jon Foster for Zombie Baseball Beatdown by Paolo Bacigalupi (Subterranean)
Cover Illustration, Paperback
Cover Illustration, Magazine
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Anna Balbusso & Elena Balbusso for “Ekaterina and the Firebird” by Abra Staffin-Wiebe ( Jan 2014)
  • Galen Dara for “A City of Its Tentacles” by Rose Lemberg (Lackington's Feb 2014)
  • Scott Gustafson for Classic Bedtime Stories (Artisan)
  • Julie Dillon for Imagined Realms: Book 1 (self-published)
  • John Picacio for “Nuestra Senora de la Esperanza” by Carrie Vaughn ( Oct 2014)
  • Karla Ortiz for “The Walking Stick Forest” by Anna Tambour ( May 2014)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Lifetime Artistic Achievement
Art Director
Gaming-related Illustration
  • Winner: “Pharika, God of Affliction”, Peter Mohrbacher (Magic: The Gathering)
  • “Ajani the Steadfast”, Chris Rahn (Magic: The Gathering)
  • “D&D The Rise of Tiamat”, Michael Komarck (Wizards of the Coast)
  • “Drown in Sorrow”, Noah Bradley (Magic: The Gathering)
  • “Ephara, God of Polis”, Eric Deschamps (Magic: The Gathering)
  • “Ghoulcaller Gisa”, Karla Ortiz (Magic: The Gathering)
Product Illustration

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 8 Jul 2016 at 11:29 PT