Chesley Awards 1988

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 1988 thread —> Clarke

1989 <— Chesley Awards —> 1987
Where and When: NolaCon, New Orleans LA : September 4, 1988
Eligibility Year: 1987
Cover, Hardcover
Cover, Paperback
  • Winner: Don Maitz for Wizard War by Hugh Cook (Popular Library Questar)
  • Roger Bergendorff for Across the Sea of Suns by Gregory Benford (Bantam Spectra)
  • David Mattingly for Angels in Hell by Janet Morris (Baen)
  • Michael Whelan for In Conquest Born by C. S. Friedman (DAW)
  • Bob Eggleton for The Manse by Lisa W. Cantrell (Tor)
  • Jim Burns for The River of Time by David Brin (Bantam Spectra)
Cover, Magazine
Interior Illustration
Color, Unpublished
Black And White, Unpublished
Artistic Achievement

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:21 PT