science fiction awards+ database

2022 Shirley Jackson Winners


< >

Winners of this year’s awards, presented on October 29th at the Boston Book Festival in association with Readercon, are works by Stephen Graham Jones, Zin E. Rocklyn, E.A. Petricone, Isabel J. Kim, Keith Rosson, and (in a tie for anthology) Eric J. Guignard and dave ring. A special award to Ellen Datlow was announced earlier.

This is Jones’ third award for My Heart Is a Chainsaw. It also won a Bram Stoker Award and a Locus Award. He also won last year for The Only Good Indians and the year before for novella “Night of the Mannequins”.

All others this year are first-time Shirley Jackson winners. The nominations and wins for E.A. Petricone, Isabel J. Kim, and Keith Rosson are their first in this entire index.


Source: Locus Online, 31 Oct 2022.

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2022 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.