Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2023

science fiction awards database
Stoker <— 2023 thread —> Locus

<— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2022
Date Announced: August 25, 2023
Winners announced: September 20, 2023 - September 22, 2023
Convention: Annual Sturgeon Symposium
Where: Lawrence, KS

Eligibility Year: 2022
Judges: Elizabeth Bear, Sarah Pinsker, Noel Sturgeon, Taryne Taylor
Second Place
Third Place
  • “Bonsai Starships”, Yoon Ha Lee (Beneath Ceaseless Skies Feb 2022)
  • “The City and the Thing Beneath It”, Innocent Chizaram (F&SF Jan/Feb 2022)
  • “A Hole in the Light”, Annalee Newitz (Sunday Morning Transport Oct 2022)
  • “If We Make It Through This Alive”, A. T. Greenblatt (Slate Jan 2022)
  • “In the Beginning of Me, I Was a Bird”, Maria Dong (Lightspeed Jan 2022)
  • “Ten Steps for Effective Mold Removal”, Derrick Boden (Apex Sep 2022)
  • “Toronto Isn't Real and Other Metropolitcan Anomalies”, A. D. Sui (Augur Dec 2022)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 26 Jan 2024 at 09:49 PT