Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award 2012

science fiction awards database

Stoker <— 2012 thread —> Tiptree

2013 <— Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award —> 2011
Where and When: Lawrence, KS : June 29, 2012
Eligibility Year: 2011
Judges: James Gunn, Kij Johnson, Frederik Pohl, Noel Sturgeon, George Zebrowski
Associated With: John W. Campbell Memorial Award
Second Place
Third Place
  • “The Paper Menagerie”, Ken Liu (F&SF Mar/Apr 2011)
  • “The Copenhagen Interpretation”, Paul Cornell (Asimov's Jul 2011)
  • “Ghostweight”, Yoon Ha Lee (Clarkesworld Jan 2011)
  • “The Man Who Ended History: A Documentary”, Ken Liu (Panverse Three)
  • “The Old Equations”, Jake Kerr (Lightspeed Jul 2011)
  • Silently and Very Fast, Catherynne M. Valente (WSFA; Clarkesworld Oct 2011)
  • “The Man Who Bridged the Mist”, Kij Johnson (Asimov's Oct/Nov 2011) [nomination withdrawn]
Announced in June, presented at Campbell Conference July 5-8, 2012

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 18 Oct 2021 at 10:48 PT