Prometheus Awards 2015

science fiction awards database

Pilgrim <— 2015 thread —> Rhysling

2016 <— Prometheus Awards —> 2014
Where and When: Sasquan, Spokane WA : August 19, 2015 - August 23, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Hall Of Fame
The Hall of Fame winner was announced in April 2015. Hall of Fame finalists are often cited year after year until they win; Ellison's story has been listed every year since 2010. This is the Anderson story's third nomination, the Bujold novel's sixth (plus a nomination in the best novel category in 1989), the Kingsbury novel's fourth, and the Kipling story's 10th.

Of the novel finalists, all three except for Cixin Liu have one or more previous Prometheus nominations. The winner was announced in July and presented in August at the Worldcon in Spokane WA.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 6 Jul 2016 at 11:26 PT