Prometheus Awards Winners By Year

science fiction awards database

Pilgrim <— Overview thread —> Quill

  Prometheus Awards  
— 2020 —
novel Alliance Rising, C. J. Cherryh & Jane S. Fancher
hall of fame “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson
— 2019 —
novel Causes of Separation, Travis Corcoran
hall of fame “Harrison Bergeron”, Kurt Vonnegut
— 2018 —
novel The Powers of the Earth, Travis J I Corcoran
hall of fame “With Folded Hands…”, Jack Williamson
— 2017 —
novel The Core of the Sun, Johanna Sinisalo
hall of fame “Coventry”, Robert A. Heinlein
— 2016 —
novel Seveneves, Neal Stephenson
hall of fame Courtship Rite, Donald Kingsbury
special award Alex + Ada, Jonathan Luna & Sarah Vaughn
lifetime achievement L. Neil Smith
— 2015 —
novel Influx, Daniel Suarez
hall of fame “'Repent, Harlequin!' said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison
— 2014 —
novel (tie) Homeland, Cory Doctorow
novel (tie) Nexus, Ramez Naam
hall of fame Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold
special award Leslie Fish, for for combination of 2013 novella "Tower of Horses" with filk song "The Horsetaker's Daughter"
lifetime achievement Vernor Vinge
— 2013 —
novel Pirate Cinema, Cory Doctorow
hall of fame Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson
— 2012 —
novel (tie) Ready Player One, Ernest Cline
novel (tie) The Freedom Maze, Delia Sherman
hall of fame “The Machine Stops”, E. M. Forster
— 2011 —
novel Darkship Thieves, Sarah A. Hoyt
hall of fame Animal Farm, George Orwell
— 2010 —
novel The Unincorporated Man, Dani Kollin & Eytan Kollin
hall of fame “No Truce with Kings”, Poul Anderson
— 2009 —
novel Little Brother, Cory Doctorow
hall of fame The Lord of the Rings, J. R. R. Tolkien
— 2008 —
novel (tie) The Gladiator, Harry Turtledove
novel (tie) Ha'Penny, Jo Walton
hall of fame A Clockwork Orange, Anthony Burgess
— 2007 —
novel Glasshouse, Charles Stross
hall of fame (tie) It Can't Happen Here, Sinclair Lewis
hall of fame (tie) “True Names”, Vernor Vinge
special award V for Vendetta
— 2006 —
novel Learning the World, Ken MacLeod
hall of fame V for Vendetta, Alan Moore & David Lloyd
special award Serenity, Joss Whedon
— 2005 —
novel The System of the World, Neal Stephenson
hall of fame The Weapon Shops of Isher, A. E. van Vogt
special award Give Me Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
special award Visions of Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
special award The Probability Broach: The Graphic Novel, L. Neil Smith, illustrated by Scott Bieser
— 2004 —
novel Sims, F. Paul Wilson
hall of fame “The Ungoverned”, Vernor Vinge
— 2003 —
novel Night Watch, Terry Pratchett
hall of fame “Requiem”, Robert A. Heinlein
— 2002 —
novel Psychohistorical Crisis, Donald Kingsbury
hall of fame The Prisoner, Patrick McGoohan, writer and producer
— 2001 —
novel Forge of the Elders, L. Neil Smith
hall of fame The Survival of Freedom, Jerry Pournelle & John F. Carr, eds.
lifetime achievement Poul Anderson
— 2000 —
novel A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
hall of fame “The Emperor's New Clothes”, Hans Christian Andersen
— 1999 —
novel The Golden Globe, John Varley
hall of fame A Planet for Texans (serial title “Lonestar Planet“), H. Beam Piper & John J. McGuire
— 1998 —
novel The Stone Canal, Ken MacLeod
hall of fame Time Enough for Love, Robert A. Heinlein
special award Free Space, Brad Linaweaver & Edward E. Kramer, eds.
— 1997 —
novel Kings of the High Frontier, Victor Koman
hall of fame Methuselah's Children, Robert A. Heinlein
— 1996 —
novel The Star Fraction, Ken MacLeod
hall of fame Red Planet, Robert A. Heinlein
— 1995 —
novel The Stars Are Also Fire, Poul Anderson
hall of fame The Star Fox, Poul Anderson
— 1994 —
novel Pallas, L. Neil Smith
hall of fame We, Yevgeny Zamyatin
— 1993 —
novel The Multiplex Man, James P. Hogan
hall of fame The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin
— 1992 —
novel Fallen Angels, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle & Michael Flynn
hall of fame This Perfect Day, Ira Levin
— 1991 —
novel In the Country of the Blind, Michael F. Flynn
hall of fame An Enemy of the State, F. Paul Wilson
— 1990 —
novel Solomon's Knife, Victor Koman
hall of fame Healer, F. Paul Wilson
— 1989 —
novel Moon of Ice, Brad Linaweaver
hall of fame Alongside Night, J. Neil Schulman
— 1988 —
novel The Jehovah Contract, Victor Koman
hall of fame The Stars My Destination, Alfred Bester
— 1987 —
novel Marooned in Realtime, Vernor Vinge
hall of fame Stranger in a Strange Land, Robert A. Heinlein
hall of fame Anthem, Ayn Rand
— 1986 —
novel The Cybernetic Samurai, Victor Milán
hall of fame The Syndic, C. M. Kornbluth
hall of fame The Illuminatus Trilogy, Robert Shea & Robert Anton Wilson
— 1985 —
novel no award
hall of fame Trader to the Stars, Poul Anderson
hall of fame The Great Explosion, Eric Frank Russell
— 1984 —
novel The Rainbow Cadenza, J. Neil Schulman
hall of fame Nineteen Eighty-Four, George Orwell
hall of fame Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury
— 1983 —
novel Voyage from Yesteryear, James P. Hogan
hall of fame Atlas Shrugged, Ayn Rand
hall of fame The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress, Robert A. Heinlein
— 1982 —
novel The Probability Broach, L. Neil Smith
— 1979 —
novel Wheels Within Wheels, F. Paul Wilson

Copyright 2012 - 2021 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 25 Jul 2020 at 14:34 PT