Prometheus Awards Winners By Category

science fiction awards database

Pilgrim <— Overview thread —> Quill

  Prometheus Awards  
Category Groups:
novel | Hall of Fame | Special Award | Lifetime Achievement |
2020 Alliance Rising, C. J. Cherryh & Jane S. Fancher
2019 Causes of Separation, Travis Corcoran
2018 The Powers of the Earth, Travis J I Corcoran
2017 The Core of the Sun, Johanna Sinisalo
2016 Seveneves, Neal Stephenson
2015 Influx, Daniel Suarez
2014 (tie) Homeland, Cory Doctorow
2014 (tie) Nexus, Ramez Naam
2013 Pirate Cinema, Cory Doctorow
2012 (tie) Ready Player One, Ernest Cline
2012 (tie) The Freedom Maze, Delia Sherman
2011 Darkship Thieves, Sarah A. Hoyt
2010 The Unincorporated Man, Dani Kollin & Eytan Kollin
2009 Little Brother, Cory Doctorow
2008 (tie) The Gladiator, Harry Turtledove
2008 (tie) Ha'Penny, Jo Walton
2007 Glasshouse, Charles Stross
2006 Learning the World, Ken MacLeod
2005 The System of the World, Neal Stephenson
2004 Sims, F. Paul Wilson
2003 Night Watch, Terry Pratchett
2002 Psychohistorical Crisis, Donald Kingsbury
2001 Forge of the Elders, L. Neil Smith
2000 A Deepness in the Sky, Vernor Vinge
1999 The Golden Globe, John Varley
1998 The Stone Canal, Ken MacLeod
1997 Kings of the High Frontier, Victor Koman
1996 The Star Fraction, Ken MacLeod
1995 The Stars Are Also Fire, Poul Anderson
1994 Pallas, L. Neil Smith
1993 The Multiplex Man, James P. Hogan
1992 Fallen Angels, Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle & Michael Flynn
1991 In the Country of the Blind, Michael F. Flynn
1990 Solomon's Knife, Victor Koman
1989 Moon of Ice, Brad Linaweaver
1988 The Jehovah Contract, Victor Koman
1987 Marooned in Realtime, Vernor Vinge
1986 The Cybernetic Samurai, Victor Milán
1985 no award
1984 The Rainbow Cadenza, J. Neil Schulman
1983 Voyage from Yesteryear, James P. Hogan
1982 The Probability Broach, L. Neil Smith
1979 Wheels Within Wheels, F. Paul Wilson
Hall of Fame
2020 “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson
2019 “Harrison Bergeron”, Kurt Vonnegut
2018 “With Folded Hands…”, Jack Williamson
2017 “Coventry”, Robert A. Heinlein
2016 Courtship Rite, Donald Kingsbury
2015 “'Repent, Harlequin!' said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison
2014 Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold
2013 Cryptonomicon, Neal Stephenson
2012 “The Machine Stops”, E. M. Forster
2011 Animal Farm, George Orwell
2010 “No Truce with Kings”, Poul Anderson
2009 The Lord of the Rings, J. R. R. Tolkien
2008 A Clockwork Orange, Anthony Burgess
2007 (tie) It Can't Happen Here, Sinclair Lewis
2007 (tie) “True Names”, Vernor Vinge
2006 V for Vendetta, Alan Moore & David Lloyd
2005 The Weapon Shops of Isher, A. E. van Vogt
2004 “The Ungoverned”, Vernor Vinge
2003 “Requiem”, Robert A. Heinlein
2002 The Prisoner, Patrick McGoohan, writer and producer
2001 The Survival of Freedom, Jerry Pournelle & John F. Carr, eds.
2000 “The Emperor's New Clothes”, Hans Christian Andersen
1999 A Planet for Texans (serial title “Lonestar Planet“), H. Beam Piper & John J. McGuire
1998 Time Enough for Love, Robert A. Heinlein
1997 Methuselah's Children, Robert A. Heinlein
1996 Red Planet, Robert A. Heinlein
1995 The Star Fox, Poul Anderson
1994 We, Yevgeny Zamyatin
1993 The Dispossessed, Ursula K. Le Guin
1992 This Perfect Day, Ira Levin
1991 An Enemy of the State, F. Paul Wilson
1990 Healer, F. Paul Wilson
1989 Alongside Night, J. Neil Schulman
1988 The Stars My Destination, Alfred Bester
1987 Anthem, Ayn Rand
1987 Stranger in a Strange Land, Robert A. Heinlein
1986 The Illuminatus Trilogy, Robert Shea & Robert Anton Wilson
1986 The Syndic, C. M. Kornbluth
1985 The Great Explosion, Eric Frank Russell
1985 Trader to the Stars, Poul Anderson
1984 Fahrenheit 451, Ray Bradbury
1984 Nineteen Eighty-Four, George Orwell
1983 Atlas Shrugged, Ayn Rand
1983 The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress, Robert A. Heinlein
Special Award
2016 Alex + Ada, Jonathan Luna & Sarah Vaughn
2014 Leslie Fish, for for combination of 2013 novella "Tower of Horses" with filk song "The Horsetaker's Daughter"
2007 V for Vendetta
2006 Serenity, Joss Whedon
2005 Visions of Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
2005 Give Me Liberty, Mark Tier & Martin H. Greenberg, eds.
2005 The Probability Broach: The Graphic Novel, L. Neil Smith, illustrated by Scott Bieser
1998 Free Space, Brad Linaweaver & Edward E. Kramer, eds.
Lifetime Achievement
2016 L. Neil Smith
2014 Vernor Vinge
2001 Poul Anderson

Copyright 2012 - 2021 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 25 Jul 2020 at 14:34 PT