James Tiptree Jr Memorial Award 1997

science fiction awards database

Sturgeon <— 1997 thread —> Locus

1998 <— James Tiptree Jr Memorial Award —> 1996
Where and When: International Conference on the Fantastic, Fort Lauderdale FL : March 22, 1997
Eligibility Year: 1996
Judges: Karen Joy Fowler, Richard Kadrey, Janet M. Lafler (chair), Justine Larbalestier, Delia Sherman
Special Award
Short List
  • “And She Was the Word”, Tess Williams (Eidolon #22/23 Spring 1996)
  • “Beauty and the Opéra or The Phantom Beast”, Suzy McKee Charnas (Asimov's Mar 1996)
  • “Five Fucks”, Jonathan Lethem (The Wall of the Sky, The Wall of the Eye)
  • Godmother Night, Rachel Pollack (St. Martin's)
  • A History Maker, Alasdair Gray (Canongate; Harcourt Brace/Harvest 1996)
  • Leaning Towards Infinity, Sue Woolfe (Vintage)
  • Nadya: The Wolf Chronicles, Pat Murphy (Tor)
  • The Pillow Friend, Lisa Tuttle (White Wolf)
  • “The Silent Woman”, Fred Chappell (Farewell, I'm Bound to Leave You)
  • “Welcome, Kid, to the Real World”, L. Timmel Duchamp (Tales of the Unanticipated #16 Spring/Summer/Fall 1996)
Long List

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:23 PT