Elizabeth Moon

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 1

Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 15

Times Served as Judge: 1

— Career and Special Awards —
Robert A. Heinlein Awardfor hard SF inspiring space exploration, presented by the Heinlein Society

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

Remnant Population (Baen) — novel — nomination

Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Speed of Dark (Ballantine) — novel — winner

Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(1 nomination)

The Speed of Dark (Orbit) — shortlist

James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

Remnant Population (Baen) — long list

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(6 nominations)

The Speed of Dark (Orbit 2002; Ballantine) — sf novel — 5th place

Once a Hero (Baen) — sf novel — 26th place

Remnant Population (Baen) — sf novel — 18th place

Lunar Activity (Baen) — collection — 13th place

Sheepfarmer's Daughter (Baen) — first novel — 4th place

“Gut Feelings” (Analog Jun 1988) — novelette — 25th place

— Other Awards —
Compton Crook Stephen Tall Memorial Awardfor best first novel, voted by members of annual Balticon
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Sheepfarmer's Daughter (Baen) — winner

Prometheus Awardsfor SF works on libertarian themes, voted by members of the Libertarian Futurist Society
(1 nomination)

Marque and Reprisal (Del Rey) — novel — nomination

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(2 nominations)

The Paksennarion — finalist

Sheepfarmer's Daughter — finalist

— As Judge —
Endeavour Awardfor best book by a Pacific Northwest writer, juried

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 12:14 PT