HOMer Awards Winners By Year

science fiction awards database

Heinlein <— Overview thread —> IAFA

  HOMer Awards  
2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001
2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991

— 2001 —
novel Calculating God, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “A Roll of the Dice”, Catherine Asaro
novelette “The Taranth Stone”, Ron Collins
short story “The Elephants on Neptune”, Mike Resnick
dramatic presentation Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
— 2000 —
novel The Veiled Web, Catherine Asaro
novella “Hunting the Snark”, Mike Resnick
novelette “Stellar Harvest”, Eleanor Arnason
short story “Hothouse Flowers”, Mike Resnick
dramatic presentation The Matrix
— 1999 —
novel Kirinyaga, Mike Resnick
novella “Aurora in Four Voices”, Catherine Asaro
novelette “Echea”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
short story “Face of God”, Barbara Galler-Smith
dramatic presentation Babylon 5: “Sleeping in Light”
— 1998 —
novel Broken Blade, Anne Marston
short story “The Symmetry of Duty”, Louise Rowder
dramatic presentation Contact
— 1997 —
novel Starplex, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “Time Travelers Never Die”, Jack McDevitt
novelette “The Copyright Notice Case”, Paul Levinson
short story “Above It All”, Robert J. Sawyer
dramatic presentation Star Trek: Deep Space Nine: “Trials and Tribble-ations”
— 1996 —
novel The Terminal Experiment (serial title “Hobson's Choice“), Robert J. Sawyer
novella “Bibi”, Mike Resnick & Susan Shwartz
novelette “When the Old Gods Die”, Mike Resnick
short story “You See But You Do Not Observe”, Robert J. Sawyer
dramatic presentation Babylon 5: “Comes the Inquisitor”
— 1995 —
novel End of an Era, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “Seven Views of Olduvai Gorge”, Mike Resnick
novelette “The Martian Child”, David Gerrold
short story “None So Blind”, Joe Haldeman
— 1994 —
novel Fossil Hunter, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “The Night We Buried Road Dog”, Jack Cady
novelette “Beast”, George Alec Effinger
short story “Mwalimu in the Squared Circle”, Mike Resnick
— 1993 —
novel Far-Seer, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “Protection”, Maureen F. McHugh
novelette “Song of a Dry River”, Mike Resnick
short story “Black Ice”, Barbara Delaplace
— 1992 —
sf novel (tie) All the Weyrs of Pern, Anne McCaffrey
sf novel (tie) Barrayar, Lois McMaster Bujold
fantasy novel The Little Country, Charles de Lint
horror novel The Fetch, Robert Holdstock
novella The Gallery of His Dreams, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
novelette “Dispatches from the Revolution”, Pat Cadigan
short story “In the Late Cretaceous”, Connie Willis
— 1991 —
sf novel Redshift Rendezvous, John E. Stith
fantasy novel Servant of the Empire, Raymond E. Feist & Janny Wurts
horror novel Moon Dance, S. P. Somtow
first novel Golden Fleece, Robert J. Sawyer
novella “Naught for Hire”, John E. Stith
novelette “The Manamouki”, Mike Resnick
short story “Designated Hitter”, Harry Turtledove

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:18 PT