Analog Readers Poll 1990

science fiction awards database
Locus <— 1990 thread —> Apollo

1991 <— Analog Readers Poll —> 1989

Eligibility Year: 1989
  1. Winner: “Labyrinth”, Lois McMaster Bujold (Analog Aug 1989)
  2. “Humanity Test”, Charles Sheffield (Analog Mar 1989)
  3. “The Mountains of Mourning”, Lois McMaster Bujold (Analog May 1989)
  4. “The Gentle Seduction”, Marc Stiegler (Analog Apr 1989)
  5. “The Nearly Infinite Possibilities of Junk”, Stephen L. Burns (Analog Dec 1989)
Short Story
  1. Winner: “The Happy Dead”, Amy Bechtel (Analog Dec 1989)
  2. “Soul of the City”, Michael F. Flynn (Analog Feb 1989)
  3. “The Best Is Yet to Be”, Lyn Murray (Analog Feb 1989)
  4. “Little Monsters”, Amy Bechtel (Analog Nov 1989)
  5. “Gridlock”, Michael McCollum (Analog mid-Dec 1989)
Fact Article
  1. Winner: “The Ape-Man Within Us”, L. Sprague de Camp (Analog Jun 1989)
  2. “Zero Gravity and the Immune System: A Challenge to Man's Survival in Space”, Dr. J. Kevin Steele (Analog Apr 1989)
  3. “On Building an Earth-like Planet”, Stephen L. Ph. D. Gillett (Analog Jul 1989)
  4. “Hypermedia and the Singularity”, Marc Stiegler (Analog Jan 1989)
  5. “The Economics of Interstellar Commerce”, Warren Salomon (Analog May 1989)
  1. Winner: Todd Cameron Hamilton for “The Gentle Seduction” by Marc Stiegler (Analog Apr 1989)
  2. Nicholas Jainschigg for “Nothing in the Night-Time” (Analog Mar 1989)
  3. Kelly Freas for “Cold War” (Analog Jul 1989)
  4. Nicholas Jainschigg for “Sparrowhawk” (Analog Oct 1989)
  5. Kelly Freas for “Labyrinth” (Analog Aug 1989)

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:29 PT