Mythopoeic Awards 2015

science fiction awards database

Peter McNamara <— 2015 thread —> Pilgrim

2016 <— Mythopoeic Awards —> 2014
Where and When: Mythcon 46, Colorado Springs, CO : August 2, 2015
Eligibility Year: 2014
Adult Literature
Children's Literature
Inklings Studies
Myth And Fantasy Studies
  • Winner: Stories About Stories: Fantasy and the Remaking of Myth, Brian Attebery (Oxford University Press)
  • As If: Modern Enchantment and the Literary Prehistory of Virtual Reality, Michael Saler (Oxford University Press)
  • From the Forest: The Hidden Roots of our Fairy Tales, Sara Maitland (Counterpoint)
  • George MacDonald: Divine Carelessness and Fairtytale Levity, Daniel Gabelman (Baylor University Press)
  • Peter Pan's Shadows in the Literary Imagination, Kristen Stirling (Routledge)
These are first-time Mythopoeic wins for Sarah Avery, Natalie Lloyd, and Robert Boenig. This same Boenig title was a finalist in 2014 and 2013 without winning. Brian Attebery won a previous Mythopoeic Award for Strategies of Fantasy in 1993.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 6 Jul 2016 at 11:26 PT