science fiction awards+ database

Monthly Archives: June 2015

Locus Awards Winners 48 updated pages. Winners: This is Ann Leckie’s second Locus win, this time for Best SF Novel, after winning in the First Novel category last year. Katherine Addison, Mary Rickert, Joe Abercrombie (twice), Amal El-Mohtar, Jay Lake, Jo Walton, and John Fleskes are first-time Locus winners. At the other extreme, this is Ellen Datlow’s […]

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Locus Awards Winners

Crook, Lambda winners 17 updated pages

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Crook, Lambda winners

Campbell and Sturgeon winners 21 updated pages. This is Claire North’s first Campbell win, and first award win in this database. This is Cory Doctorow’s first Sturgeon Award, after two prior nominations.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Campbell and Sturgeon winners

Nebula, Norton, Bradbury winners 33 updated pages. Jeff VanderMeer, Alaya Dawn Johnson, and Ursula Vernon are first-time Nebula winners. This is Nancy Kress’s sixth Nebula win; she now ties with Ursula K. Le Guin. (Connie Willis leads with 7.)

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Nebula, Norton, Bradbury winners

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.