S. M. Stirling

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 11

— Major Awards —
Dragon Awardsfor SF/F works, voted on by members of the annual Dragon Con
(4 nominations; 1 win)

Daggers in Darkness (1632, Inc.) — alternate history novel — nomination

Black Chamber (Ace) — alternate history novel — winner

The Sea Peoples (Ace) — alternate history novel — nomination

The Desert and the Blade (Roc) — apocalyptic novel — nomination

— Other Awards —
Aurora Awardsfor Canadian SF/F in English and in French, voted by members of annual convention
(1 nomination)

“The Man Who Would Be Kzin” (Man-Kzin Wars IV) — short-form, English — nomination

Lord Ruthven Awardsfor fiction and nonfiction about vampires, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

A Taint in the Blood — fiction — winner

Prometheus Awardsfor SF works on libertarian themes, voted by members of the Libertarian Futurist Society
(1 nomination)

Under the Yoke — novel — nomination

Sidewise Awardsfor works of alternate history, juried
(3 nominations)

Conquistador (NAL) — long form — nomination

The Peshawar Lancers (Roc) — long form — nomination

“The Nantucket Trilogy”: Island in the Sea of Time, Against the Tide of Years, On the Oceans of Eternity (Roc) — long form — nomination

Sunburst Awardfor novel or book-length collection by a Canadian, juried
(1 nomination)

A Taint in the Blood (New American Library) — Adult — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 2 Nov 2021 at 10:27 PT