science fiction awards+ database

2022 Dragon, Sidewise, and Eugie winners


< >
< >
< >

Winners of these awards were announced last weekend, the Dragon and Eugie awards at Dragon Con in Atlanta, the Sidewise awards at Chicon 8 in Chicago.

Dragon Award winners are led by David Weber and Timothy Zahn, who’ve each now won four times, with four and five nominations respectively.

First time Dragon nominees and winners are Holly Black, Sarah Hollowell, Mercedes Lackey, Brian Herbert, Dev Pramanik, and Mark Brooks.

James S.A. Corey has won twice in four nominations; Thomas Pope and Kevin J. Anderson twice in two nominations; Chuck Wendig and Kieron Gillen once in two nominations.

Sidewise winner Laurent Binet is a first time nominee and winner, while Alan Smale won once before, in 2011.

Winner of the Eugie Award, Sarah Pinsker, was nominated one time before. Her story, “Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather,” has also won the Hugo, Nebula, and Locus awards (and is nominated for the World Fantasy Award).

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.