science fiction awards+ database

2016 Sturgeon finalists

51 new and updated pages.

Of this year’s finalists, only Ian McDonald has won before, for “Tendeléo’s Story” in 2001; he has four other prior nominations.

This is Greg Egan’s fourth Sturgeon nomination, Kelly Link’s third, the second each for Gwyneth Jones, David D. Levine, and Sarah Pinsker. The others are all first-time Sturgeon finalists.

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.