World Fantasy Awards 1994

science fiction awards database
Nebula <— 1994 thread —> British Fantasy

1995 <— World Fantasy Awards —> 1993
Where and When: World Fantasy Convention, New Orleans LA :
Eligibility Year: 1993
Judges: Stefan R. Dziemianowicz, James R. Frenkel, Mary Gentle, Lisa Tuttle, Chet Williamson
Life Achievement
Short Story
  • Winner: The Lodger, Fred Chappell (Necronomicon Press)
  • “Death in Bangkok”, Dan Simmons (Playboy Jun 1993)
  • “England Underway”, Terry Bisson (Omni Jul 1993)
  • “The Little Green Ones”, Les Daniels (After the Darkness)
  • “The Moon Is Drowning While I Sleep”, Charles de Lint (Snow White, Blood Red)
  • “Some Strange Desire”, Ian McDonald (Omni Best Science Fiction Three)
  • “Something Worse”, Terry Lamsley (Under the Crust)
  • “Troll Bridge”, Neil Gaiman (Snow White, Blood Red)
Special Award, Professional
Special Award, Non-professional

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:20 PT