Chesley Awards 1995

science fiction awards database
British SF <— 1995 thread —> Clarke

1996 <— Chesley Awards —> 1994
Where and When: NASFic/Dragon*Con, Atlanta GA : July 15, 1995
Eligibility Year: 1994
Cover Illustration, Hardcover
  • Winner: Janny Wurts for The Curse of the Mistwraith by Janny Wurts (HarperCollins UK)
  • Ron Walotsky for 2001: A Space Odyssey by Arthur C. Clarke
  • Den Beauvais for The Dragon, the Earl, and the Troll by Gordon R. Dickson (Ace)
  • Michael Whelan for Foreigner by C. J. Cherryh (DAW)
  • Jody Lee for Storm Warning by Mercedes Lackey (DAW)
Cover Illustration, Paperback
  • Winner: Alan M. Clark for Geckos by Carrie Richerson (Roadkill Press)
  • Braldt Bralds for Catfantastic III by Andre Norton & Martin H. Greenberg, (DAW)
  • Leo & Diane Dillon for The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis (HarperPaperbacks)
  • Darrell K. Sweet for Pigs Don't Fly by Mary Brown (Baen)
  • Jody Lee for Witch and Wombat by Carolyn Cushman (Warner Questar)
Cover Illustration, Magazine
Interior Illustration
  • Winner: Brian Froud for Lady Cottington's Pressed Fairy Book by Terry Jones & Brian Froud
  • Larry Dixon for The Black Gryphon by Mercedes Lackey & Larry Dixon (DAW)
  • Susan Seddon Boulet for Buffalo Gals, Won't You Come Out Tonight by Ursula K. Le Guin (Pomegranate)
  • Rob Alexander for “Mermaid's Tale”
  • Alan M. Clark for Starmind by Spider Robinson & Jeanne Robinson,
  • Jonathan Hunt & Lisa Hunt for “Werewolves of Luna” by R. Garcia y Robertson (Asimov's mid-Dec 1994)
Color Work, Unpublished
Monochrome Work, Unpublished
Artistic Achievement
Contribution To Asfa

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:21 PT