Bram Stoker Awards

science fiction awards database
Shirley Jackson <— Overview thread —> Sturgeon

  Bram Stoker Awards  
The Bram Stoker Awards are the horror equivalent of the Nebulas, voted by members of the professional Horror Writer's Association. They are notable for being awarded "for superior achievement" — not for "best" of the year.
The award is an 8-inch sculpture of a fanciful haunted house, designed by Steven Kirk
Where & When
At the annual Stoker Awards banquet.
HWA members recommend works throughout the year; a preliminary ballot is compiled based on the recommendations; a first round of voting determines a final ballot; a second round of voting determines winners.
The listings here include HWA's Specialty Press Award which, though also given by the Horror Writers Association, is technically not a category of the Bram Stoker Awards.

Copyright 2012 - 2019 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 12 May 2019 at 11:26 PT