A. C. Wise

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 14

— Major Awards —
Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(2 nominations)

Catfish Lullaby (Broken Eye) — novella — nomination

“How the Trick Is Done” (Uncanny Jul/Aug 2019) — short story — nomination

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

The Ghost Sequences (Undertow) — collection — nomination

Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(1 nomination)

The Ghost Sequences (Undertow) — collection — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(1 nomination)

The Ghost Sequences (Undertow Publications) — collection — nomination

Ignyte Awardsfor SF/F/H that celebrates vibrancy and diversity; committee and popular vote
(1 nomination)

— critics award — nomination

Shirley Jackson Awardsfor works of psychological horror and dark fantastic, juried
(1 nomination)

“The Nag Bride” (The Ghost Sequences) — novelette — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations)

Wendy, Darling (Titan) — first novel — 7th place

The Ghost Sequences (Undertow) — collection — 5th place

— Other Awards —
Aurora Awardsfor Canadian SF/F in English and in French, voted by members of annual convention
(1 nomination)

“To Sail the Black” (Clarkesworld Nov 2020) — novelette/novella — nomination

Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(1 nomination)

The Kissing Booth Girl (Lethe) — sf/fantasy/horror — nomination

Sunburst Awardfor novel or book-length collection by a Canadian, juried
(3 nominations; 1 win)

“The Time Traveler's Husband” (Shimmer Nov 2018) — short story — nomination

“The Men from Narrow Houses” (Liminal Stories Spr/Sum 2016) — Short Story — nomination

“The Sailing of the Henry Charles Morgan in Six Pieces of Scrimshaw (1841)” (The Dark Jul 2016) — Short Story — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 7 Nov 2022 at 10:46 PT