science fiction awards+ database

2023 Aurealis Finalists


< >

Finalists have been announced for this year’s Aurealis Awards, for works of Australian science fiction, fantasy, and horror published in 2022. Winners will be announced in Caberra on June 3, 2023.

Aurealis Awards have been presented since 1996, when winners included Greg Egan and Garth Nix. Last year’s winners included Kathryn Barker, C. S. Pacat, and Ben Pienaar.

Finalists and winners are determined by separate groups of judges for each genre. Thus it’s not uncommon for some works to be nominated in more than one category. This year, for example, Kathryn Hore’s The Stranger in both the SF novel and Horror novel categories, and Trent Jamieson’s The Stone Road in both the Fantasy novel and Horror novel categories.

(Sources: Locus; Aurealis Awards)

This article was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
Homepage and blog posts powered by WordPress. Custom design overlays BlankSlate theme by TidyThemes.