Sidewise Awards Winners By Category

science fiction awards database

SFWA <— Overview thread —> Sir Julius Vogel

  Sidewise Awards  
Category Groups:
long form | short form | special achievement |
long form
2019 The Calculating Stars, Mary Robinette Kowal
2018 Once There Was A Way, Bryce Zabel
2017 Underground Airlines, Ben H. Winters
2016 The Big Lie, Julie Mayhew
2015 The Enemy Within, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
2014 (tie) Surrounded by Enemies: What If Kennedy Survived Dallas?, Bryce Zabel
2014 (tie) The Windsor Faction, D. J. Taylor
2013 Dominion, C. J. Sansom
2012 Wake Up and Dream, Ian R. MacLeod
2011 When Angels Wept, Eric G. Swedin
2010 1942, Robert Conroy
2009 The Dragon's Nine Sons, Chris Roberson
2008 The Yiddish Policemen's Union, Michael Chabon
2007 The Familty Trade, The Hidden Family, and The Clan Corporate, Charles Stross
2006 The Summer Isles, Ian R. MacLeod
2005 The Plot Against America, Philip Roth
2004 Collaborator, Murray Davies
2003 (tie) Ruled Britannia, Harry Turtledove
2003 (tie) The Severed Wing, Martin J. Gidron
2002 The Children's War, J. N. Stroyar
2001 Ash: A Secret History, Mary Gentle
2000 Resurrection Day, Brendan DuBois
1999 Making History, Stephen Fry
1998 How Few Remain, Harry Turtledove
1997 Voyage, Stephen Baxter
1996 Pasquale's Angel, Paul J. McAuley
short form
2019 Codex Valtierra, Oscar (Xiu) Ramirez & Emmanuel Valtierra
2018 “Zigeuner”, Harry Turtledove
2017 (tie) “Treasure Fleet”, Daniel M. Bensen
2017 (tie) “What If the Jewish State Had Been Established in East Africa”, Adam Rovner
2016 “It Doesn't Matter Anymore”, Bill Crider
2015 “The Long Haul: From the ANNALS OF TRANSPORTATION, The Pacific Monthly, May 2009”, Ken Liu
2014 “The Weight of the Sunrise”, Vylar Kaftan
2013 “Something Real”, Rick Wilber
2012 “Paradise Is a Walled Garden”, Lisa Goldstein
2011 “A Clash of Eagles”, Alan Smale
2010 “The Fixation”, Alastair Reynolds
2009 “Sacrifice”, Mary Rosenblum
2008 (tie) “Quaestiones Super Caelo et Mundo”, Michael F. Flynn
2008 (tie) “Recovering Apollo 8”, Kristine Kathryn Rusch
2007 “Counterfactual”, Gardner Dozois
2006 “Pericles the Tyrant”, Lois Tilton
2005 Ministry of Space, Warren Ellis, Chris Weston & Laura DuPuy Martin
2004 “O One”, Chris Roberson
2003 “Empire”, William Sanders
2002 The Human Front, Ken MacLeod
2001 “Seventy-Two Letters”, Ted Chiang
2000 “The Eighth Register”, Alain Bergeron, translated by Howard Scott
1999 “The Summer Isles”, Ian R. MacLeod
1998 “The Undiscovered”, William Sanders
1997 “Foreign Devils”, Walter Jon Williams
1996 “Brigantia's Angels”, Stephen Baxter
special achievement
2000 Randall Garrett, for the “Lord Darcy” (series)
1998 For Want of a Nail...: If Burgoyne Had Won at Saratoga, Robert Sobel
1996 L. Sprague de Camp

Copyright 2012 - 2021 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 12 Jun 2020 at 11:18 PT