Guillermo Del Toro

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 1

Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 9

— Career and Special Awards —
creator — winner

— Major Awards —
Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Pan's Labyrinth — script — winner

Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(3 nominations)

The Shape of Water (by GDT & Vanessa Taylor) — screenplay — nomination

Crimson Peak (by GDT & Matthew Robbins) — screenplay — nomination

Hellboy — screenplay — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(2 nominations)

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (by Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson & GDT) — film/television episode — nomination

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (by Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens, Peter Jackson & GDT) — screenplay — nomination

Ray Bradbury Awardfor SF/F dramatic presentation, presented by SFWA in parallel with the Nebula Awards
(1 nomination)

Pacific Rim (by GDT, director; Travis Beacham & Guillermo del Toro, writers) — finalist

— Other Awards —
Lord Ruthven Awardsfor fiction and nonfiction about vampires, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Strain (by GDT & Chuck Hogan) — fiction — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 22 Feb 2018 at 11:00 PT