Dragon Awards

science fiction awards database

Clarke <— Overview thread —> Eugie

  Dragon Awards  
2030 2029 2028 2027 2026 2025 2024 2023 2022 2021
2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011
The Dragon Awards were created to be an explicitly fan-based award in competition with the Hugo Awards, following a year in which Hugos in several categories went to "no award." The eligibility year is roughly mid-year to following mid-year just before awards are voted.
Novels in several categories, comic books and graphic novels, TV and film, and several gaming categories (the latter not compiled here). Works may be nominated in more than one category.
A tear-shaped glass trophy
Where & When
At Dragon Con, held in Atlanta each Labor Day Weekend.
Nominations are open to anyone, but only one per category, with no membership or application fees required.
Gaming categories are not compiled here. The awards' site (link below) compiles winners in those categories but not finalists from early years.

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 7 Sep 2023 at 11:15 PT