Susan Palwick

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 4

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 16

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(1 nomination)

The New York Review of Science Fiction (David G. Hartwell, Patrick Nielsen Hayden, Teresa Nielsen Hayden, SP & Kathryn Cramer, eds.) — semi-prozine — nomination

World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

“GI Jesus” (Starlight 1) — novella — nomination

Philip K. Dick Awardfor SF original paperback published in the US, juried
(1 nomination)

All Worlds Are Real (Fairwood) — finalist

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(1 nomination)

“Elephant” (Asimov's Nov 1986) — second place (tie)

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(5 nominations)

Shelter (Tor) — sf novel — 17th place

The Fate of Mice (Tachyon) — collection — 16th place

“The Fate of Mice” (Asimov's Jan 2005) — short story — 28th place

Flying In Place (Tor) — fantasy novel — 16th place

Flying In Place (Tor) — first novel — 4th place

— Other Awards —
Asimov's Reader Pollfor stories, poems, and art published by Asimov's, polled by readers
(3 nominations; 1 win)

“Sparrows” (Asimov's Sep/Oct 2022) — short story — winner (tie)

“Windows” (Asimov's Sep 2014) — short story — 2nd place (tie)

“The Fate of Mice” (Asimov's Jan 2005) — short story — 2nd place

Mythopoeic Awardsfor fantasy works in the spirit of the Inklings, voted by members of the Mythopoeic Society
(1 nomination)

The Necessary Beggar (Tor) — adult literature — nomination

Readercon Awardsfor small press books and magazines, voted by members of Readercon
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The New York Review of Science Fiction (by David G. Hartwell, Patrick Nielsen Hayden, Teresa Nielsen Hayden & SP) — review/criticism magazine — winner (tie)

Rhysling Awardsfor SF/F poetry, voted by members of the SF Poetry Association
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“The Neighbor's Wife” (Amazing Stories Jul 1985) — short poem — winner

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Flying In Place (Tor) — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 15 Oct 2023 at 11:26 PT