Michael H. Payne

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 6

Asimov's Reader Pollfor stories, poems, and art published by Asimov's, polled by readers
(2 nominations)

“The Language of Ghosts ” (Asimov's Aug 1997) — short story — 6th place (tie)

“River Man ” (Asimov's Aug 1993) — short story — 3rd place (tie)

Rhysling Awardsfor SF/F poetry, voted by members of the SF Poetry Association
(1 nomination)

“Ode to the Artistic Temperament” (Silver Blade Spr 2019) — long poem — 3rd place (tie)

SFWA Awardsfor works and contributions to SF, presented by the SFFWA
(1 nomination; 1 win)

SFWA Service Award — winner

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination)

The Blood Jaguar (Tor) — finalist

Writers and Illustrators of the Futurefor stories and art by contest winners, juried
(1 nomination)

“Crow's Curse” — Writers of the Future finalist

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 25 Jul 2020 at 14:51 PT